Virtual Worship for Friends of Color – Monthly Worship

Sunday, July 17th 2022

8:00 PM

The third Sunday of every month

8:00 PM

In 2018, Friends General Conference began hosting virtual worship for People of Color. FGC established this practice as a result of a request by Friends of Color who participated in a retreat that summer. During that weekend Friends of Color expressed their pain of feeling oppressed in their meeting which caused them to stop attending. These Friends were clear that Quakerism and worship was core to their lives and wanted an opportunity to continue to worship in community. FGC agreed to support these Friends with providing monthly virtual worships on Zoom. These worships are provided as a place for Friends of Color to come together in community and worship in an environment with Friends who experience marginalization in their lives and Quaker meetings because they are a Person of Color.

During this time of the global COVID-19 pandemic, FGC has been offering these virtual worships on a regular basis.

Monthly worship every third Sunday of each month at 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 6 PM MT / 5 PM PT / 2 PM HT.

If you identify as a person of Color and would like to join us for our worship, please complete this form:

Location Details

Virtual event

Translate »