Building a Meaningful and Connected Life eRetreat

Wednesday, January 25th 2023 - Wednesday, February 22nd 2023

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

PAST EVENT
Registration Required

The Building a Meaningful and Connected Life eRetreat invites you to explore and practice the spirituality of meaning-making, resiliency, renewal, and life transitions.  Participants will ask themselves and each other, what choices can we make and what steps can we take now to nurture our inner life, creative life, and connected life?

eRetreat Details:

  • Offered January 25 – February 22, 2023
  • Four weeks, $45 pay-as-led** participation fee
  • Weekly readings, queries, resources, and activities available on FGC’s eRetreat website, Matrix
  • Community Building Calls: Wednesdays at 3pm Eastern / 2p Central / 1pm Mountain / Noon Pacific, starting January 25.

**Pay-as-Led is a method of offering sliding scale pricing so that paid events are more accessible for people with a wide range of abilities to pay. Participants choose how much to pay for the registration fee.

eRetreat Schedule and Weekly Themes

Weekly Module Begins: Community Building Call, 3pm Eastern on Wednesdays
Introductory Call January 25
Week 1: What is a Meaningful Life? January 25 February 1
Week 2: Cultural Expectations February 1 February 8
Week 3: Resilient Transitions February 8 February 15
Week 4: Renewal February 15 February 22

Community Building Calls

Each week, the facilitator will lead Community Building Calls using Zoom. During these calls, participants will have the opportunity to reflect on the eRetreat content, worship together, do additional eRetreat exercises, and build connections with each other.

The Building a Meaningful and Connected Life eRetreat will be facilitated by Gay Edelman.

Gay Norton Edelman is a member of Shrewsbury Friends Meeting in Shrewsbury, NJ, where she is currently Co-Clerk of Ministry & Counsel. Gay is a poet, essayist and author of the book, The Hungry Ghost: How I Ditched 100 Pounds and Came Fully Alive. She is a Writing Instructor with Project Write Now, a non-profit writing school based in Red Bank, NJ. Working with groups and individuals, virtually and in-person, she focuses on the deep psycho/spiritual aspects of the creative process. Previously, as a writer and editor working in women’s magazines, she specialized in psychology, spirituality and relationships. Gay has worked for many years as a spiritual life coach. Also a Reiki master, yogi and martial arts student, she often combines healing modalities in her spiritual nurturer practice.

Sign up for the Spiritual Deepening email list to be notified about upcoming eRetreat opportunities.

Location Details

Virtual event

Translate »