Free Workshop: Financial Planning through the lens of Quaker Values

Tuesday, March 22nd 2022

7:00 PM

PAST EVENT

Online – Link emailed after Registration

Join FGC for this free online workshop presented by Everence (a faith-based financial services organization)

Financial and Estate Planning through the lens of Quaker values
Tuesday, March 22, 2022
7PM ET / 6PM CT/ 5PM MT / 4PM PT

Perhaps you’re new to investing or looking to align Quaker faith into the investing you’re already doing. Either way, investing is an important way to make a difference in our lives and the lives of others now and into the future. In this workshop, we’ll look at how Quaker values can inform many of the decisions you make when it comes to investing – and how you can take action to make an impact through your investments.

The workshop will run for 90-minutes including time for questions and answers.

Our Presenters:

Dennis LeFevre, CFP® is a Certified Financial Planner™ and serves as an Everence Financial Consultant, helping individuals and groups integrate their finances with faith values through insurance and financial services. Dennis is licensed with Concourse Financial Group Securities and Everence Trust Company to help clients with fee-based or commission-based investment advice.

Colin Saxton has served the Friends community for the past 35 years in various roles—pastor, adjunct professor, Yearly Meeting superintendent, and General Secretary of Friends United Meeting. In 2018, Colin joined Everence® as a Stewardship Consultant and national liaison among Quakers. In 2021, he moved to part-time with Everence to return to Friends United Meeting as their Advancement Officer and North American Ministries Director.

Registration is limited, so sign up soon.

Questions? Email development@FGCquaker.org

Translate »