Friends General Conference

Together we nurture the spiritual vitality of Friends

Help with FGC's Online Meeting for Worship

Volunteer Position

FGC has been offering an online meeting for worship on Saturdays. In order to continue we need volunteers to take on responsibility. You can volunteer for one week, one month, or longer.

There are four main roles:

  • Friend holding worship in care
  • Zoom Technology Host/Co-Host
  • Greeter/Co-Host
  • Administrative support

 

No technical wizardry is required. We can quickly train you in advance.

Want more information? Want to volunteer? Contact Susan Lee Barton (215-561-1700, ext. 3008).

We meet on Saturdays. Times:

  • 10:00 PM Atlantic Time (US and Canada)
  • 09:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
  • 08:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)
  • 07:00 PM Mountain Time (US and Canada)
  • 06:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)
  • 05:00 PM Alaska Time (US and Canada)
  • 03:00 PM Hawaii Time (US and Canada)