Learn about the software and platforms we are using for the 2022 Virtual Gathering below.  

Zoom

Zoom is videoconferencing software that allows users to either connect in via video (using a computer, tablet, or smartphone), or call in for audio-only on a phone. If you are using Zoom from a computer, tablet, or smartphone, you need to download the Zoom app first. When you use the meeting link, you will be prompted to download it. Please make sure you have downloaded the most up-to-date version of Zoom before the Gathering begins.  

Have a Zoom question or problem? The Zoom Help Center is a great resource. You can get iOS (iPhone and iPad) and Android device specific instructions at the bottom of each webpage in the Zoom Help Center

​Zoom instructions for phone: If you are dialing in, dial one of the Zoom phone numbers given to you, and enter the Meeting ID number followed by #. You will likely not need a participant ID, and can skip that by pressing #. Once in the meeting, you can mute and unmute yourself by pressing *6 , and you can raise your “virtual” hand by pressing *9  More about joining by phone

You can join Zoom meetings from your Android, iPhone, and tablet.

New to Zoom? Attend a Zoom Basics for Gathering Participants Session:

Zoom Basics & Sched training for Virtual Gathering registrants will be held:
Sunday, June 26 at 7-8pm Eastern / 6-7pm Central / 5-6pm Mountain / 4-5pm Pacific / 3-4pm Alaskan / 1-2pm Hawaiian
Tuesday, June 28 at 2-3pm Eastern / 1-2pm Central / 12-1pm Mountain / 11am-12pm Pacific / 10-11am Alaskan / 8-9am Hawaiian
The links are in the Virtual Gathering registration confirmation email.

Info Desk

Need help? During the Gathering, the Info Desk volunteers are on hand to help you with your questions and tech support needs. Info Desk hours are below. (Zoom link will be in your final details email!)

Virtual Gathering Info Desk
Friday 7/1
5:30 – 7:00pm Eastern / 2:30 – 4:00pm Pacific

Saturday 7/2
1:30-2:30pm Eastern / 10:30-11:30am Pacific

Sunday 7/3
1:30 – 9:00pm Eastern / 10:30am – 6:00pm Pacific

Monday 7/4
8:30am – 9:30pm Eastern / 5:30am – 6:30pm Pacific

Tuesday 7/5 – Friday 7/8
8:30am – 1:00pm Eastern / 5:30am – 10:00am Pacific
1:30pm – 9:30pm Eastern / 10:30am – 6:30pm Pacific

Saturday 7/9
11:30am – 12:30pm Eastern / 8:30am – 9:30am Pacific

SCHED

Sched is an online program for conference attenders. Gathering registrants will be able to login, view almost all of the 2022 Gathering events, including the event descriptions and Zoom meeting information, and set it to your own time zone. You have an additional option to create an account with your email address, create your own schedule of events you want to attend, and have it emailed to you. It is the easiest way to have the schedule and the links you need. 

Translate »