The 2022 FGC Gathering will be held online! The Gathering offers a wide variety of programs and events throughout the week, including online Workshops, Evening Programs, Bible Half Hour and more!

Workshops

Attenders may sign up for a week-long workshop when you register for the Gathering. Workshops meet Monday – Friday during Gathering for two hours each day: 2-4pm Eastern / 1-3pm Central / 12-2pm Mountain / 11am-1pm Pacific / 10am-12pm Alaskan / 8-10am Hawaiian.

Evening Programs

Adults gather each evening to hear a speaker or performer. On Wednesday night, Friends of all ages gather for an evening together – usually for a concert.

Evening singing (photo: Arthur Fink)

More Gathering events 

During other part of the Gathering, Friends choose among a wide variety of events generally lasting 60 to 90 minutes, including:

Pre-Gathering Events

Friends may choose to attend an event prior to the Gathering to explore a topic in depth. Browse this year’s pre-Gathering offerings.

Children and Teens

There will not be programming for children and teens at the 2022 virtual Gathering. Instead, there will be a half-week in-person event for youth and young adults from July 6-10.

Adult Young Friends

The Adult Young Friends (AYF) program is a self-led intentional community of Friends age 18–35 who come together at the Gathering to inspire, create strong bonds of Friendship, and support the growth of Quaker leadership. AYF will have programming both at the virtual Gathering and at the YAY event. Learn more about the Adult Young Friends program.

New to the Gathering?

Check out our tips for First Time Attenders!

Translate »