Early registration: April 2024

The 2023 Gathering will be held in Monmouth, Oregon, but if you cannot come in person, there are a few ways to join in online!

Register by June 26 to get the links to these online opportunities! Read more about the program below.

All online opportunities this year are for adults.


How to Register

Registration is now closed.

You will receive a confirmation email after you register. The links for online events will be emailed to you a day or two before they begin. If more than one person in your household is planning to attend, each person must register individually.

Please read the Online Gathering Expectations before you register.

Fees

Registration is Pay as Led. When you register, you will select the amount you are able to pay.

  • Abundant Sharing $100: This amount covers the cost of your attendance plus an extra amount towards others attending, helping to equalize the cost for everyone.
  • Traditional Price $50: This amount covers much of the cost for your attendance at the Gathering.
  • Limited Resources $25: For those with limited financial resources who want to pay a set price.
  • Choose Your Price $?: If none of the above options seems right for you, you can write-in your own price.

Learn more about Pay as Led

Cancellations

  • Friends who cancel their Online Opportunities Gathering registration on or before June 25 will be charged $25. For Pay as Led amounts of $25 or less, no further cancellation fee is due.
  • For cancellations after June 25, there will be no refunds. Some exceptions will be made for extraordinary circumstances
  • Read the detailed cancellation policy to learn more

Program

Registering for Online Opportunities at the 2023 Gathering give you access to these programs

Bible Half Hour
The 2023 Bible Half Hour with nova george will be streamed Monday July 3 – Friday, July 7 at 8 – 8:30am PDT (begins 12pm Atlantic / 11am Eastern / 10am Central / 9am Mountain / 8am Pacific / 7am Alaskan / 5am Hawaiian)
Those registered will have access to a recording if you miss watching it live.

Evening Programs
Evening Programs will be streamed on Zoom Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. Evening Programs are from 7-8:45pm PDT (begins 11pm Atlantic / 10pm Eastern / 9pm Central / 8pm Mountain / 7pm Pacific / 6pm Alaskan / 4pm Hawaiian)
Those registered will have access to a recording if you miss watching it live.

Worship Sharing
Virtual Worship Sharing is being coordinated by volunteers. When you register for Online Opportunities, you can express your interest in being part of a daily virtual worship sharing group, and if you are willing to be considered as a group leader. Before the Gathering, you will be assigned to a group and sent a zoom link. Register by June 20 to be assigned to a worship sharing group.
The time groups meet will vary – group leaders will help their group decide when to meet.

Additional pre-Gathering event

People of Color and their family members may choose to add-on the Pre-Gathering Retreat for People of Color & Their Families to their Online Opportunities registration.

Pre-Gathering Retreat for People of Color & Their Families
The Pre-Gathering Retreat for People of Color & Their Families will be hybrid, supported by the Ministry on Racism Program staff. The pre-Gathering Retreat is an opportunity for People of Color and multiracial families to come together to share their Quaker experience and create a supportive community in preparation for and throughout the Gathering.

The retreat is hybrid, and online participation is only open to Friends attending other online Gathering options as well. Online participation will be aimed at adults.
The retreat will be Friday evening, June 30 – Sunday July 2. Learn more about the pre-Gathering retreat.

More about the programming


Online Opportunities Schedule


Online Opportunities FAQ

Topics

Online Options at the Gathering

Because hosting full, simultaneous online and in-person events places an unsustainable burden on staff and volunteers, the schedule of online events this year is limited. A fully online Gathering of Friends, with much more extensive program offerings, is in the works for 2025!

FGC also offers online events year-round through the Spiritual Deepening Program and the Ministry on Racism.

Read more here about plans for future FGC events.

Translate »