Friends General Conference

Together we nurture the spiritual vitality of Friends

Free Webinar: Meeting Support - Encouraging Generosity and Giving

FGC Events
Date and Time: 
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
Online - Link emailed after Registration

This summer, FGC has been working with Everence (a faith-based financial services organization) to offer Friends free financial planning webinars. This final webinar will introduce you to fundraising approaches for your meeting. The webinar is free and suitable for all ages and income levels.

Meeting Support: Encouraging Generosity and Giving
Wednesday, August 26 
7 pm ET | 4 pm PT | 5 pm MT

Help your meeting develop financial resources needed to carry out the work of Spirit in your community and beyond. You'll learn best practices in sustaining generous and committed partnerships for your meeting's shared work and witness.

The webinar will run for 90-minutes including question and answer time. Registration is open now and closes on August 24.

Our Presenter:

Colin Saxton serves an Everence® Stewardship Consultant helping individuals, congregations and non-profits integrate faith and finance through stewardship services and financial resources. With a passion for thriving communities of faith, Colin also serves as an instructor for Creating Generous Congregations partnership with the Lake Institute on Faith and Giving. He acts as a liaison to the Friends/Quaker world and seeks to deepen connections, encourage generosity and facilitate a vision of holistic stewardship with other partners in the Pacific Northwest.

Colin and his wife Janine live in Newberg, Oregon, and are the parents of four grown children. Prior to coming to Everence, Colin was a Quaker pastor, superintendent of Northwest Yearly Meeting of Friends and General Secretary of Friends United Meeting, an international fellowship of Quakers.

Registration is limited so register today!

 

Questions? Email [email protected]