Friends General Conference

Together we nurture the spiritual vitality of Friends

Financial and Estate Planning with Friends' Values

FGC Events
Date and Time: 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 2:00pm
Online - Link emailed after Registration

Financial and Estate Planning Webinar

This free webinar put on by Friends General Conference in collaboration with Everence will help you gain information on financial and estate planning with a focus of how Quaker Values inform these decisions. The webinar will be 90 minutes long, including time for questions. 

This webinar is being held at two different times. Please register with the time that is convenient for you:

Thursday December 5, 2019 at 2:00 pm ET | 11:00 am PT | 12:00 pm MT or

Thursday December 5, 2019 at 7:00 pm ET | 4:00 pm PT | 5:00 pm MT

Our Presenters:

Dennis LeFevre, CFP®, is a Certified Financial Planner™ and serves as an Everence Financial Consultant, helping individuals and groups integrate their finances with faith values through insurance and financial services. Dennis is licensed with ProEquities and Everence Trust Company to help clients with fee-based or commission-based investment advice.

Dennis serves clients in Colorado, Kansas and 29 other states.

Colin Saxton serves an Everence® Stewardship Consultant helping individuals, congregations and non-profits integrate faith and finance through stewardship services and financial resources. With a passion for thriving communities of faith, Colin also serves as an instructor for Creating Generous Congregations partnership with the Lake Institute on Faith and Giving. He acts as a liaison to the Friends/Quaker world and seeks to deepen connections, encourage generosity and facilitate a vision of holistic stewardship with other partners in the Pacific Northwest.

Colin and his wife Janine live in Newberg, Oregon, and are the parents of four grown children. Prior to coming to Everence, Colin was a Quaker pastor, superintendent of Northwest Yearly Meeting of Friends and General Secretary of Friends United Meeting, an international fellowship of Quakers.

 

Registration is limited. A participation link for the webinar will be emailed to you a few days in advance of the event.

 

Questions? Email [email protected]