Event Details

Next Event Date

Event Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Event Time

Event Time: 8:00 PM

All events are Eastern Time

Repeating Event Schedule

Repeating Event Date Range: Every other Wednesday

Event Time: 8:00 PM

All events are Eastern Time

Event Description

In 2018, Friends General Conference began hosting virtual worship for People of Color. FGC established this practice as a result of a request by Friends of Color who participated in a retreat that summer. During that weekend Friends of Color expressed their pain of feeling oppressed in their meeting which caused them to stop attending. These Friends were clear that Quakerism and worship was core to their lives and wanted an opportunity to continue to worship in community. FGC agreed to support these Friends with providing virtual worships on Zoom. These worships are provided as a place for Friends of Color to come together in community and worship in an environment with Friends who experience marginalization in their lives and Quaker meetings because they are a Person of Color.

During this time of the global COVID-19 pandemic, FGC has been offering these virtual worships on a regular basis.

Evening worship every other Wednesday at 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 6 PM MT / 5 PM PT / 2 PM HT.  

If you identify as a person of Color and would like to join us for our worship, please complete this form:


Location Details

Virtual

Translate »