Event Details

Next Event Date

Event Date: Thursday, July 4, 2024

Event Time

Event Time: 8:00 PM - to 9:00 PM

All events are Eastern Time

Repeating Event Schedule

Repeating Event Date Range: The first Thursday of every month

Event Time: 8:00 PM - to 9:00 PM

All events are Eastern Time

Event Description

In 2021, Friends General Conference’s Ministry on Racism held their annual Fall Adult Retreat for Friends of Color virtually. During that retreat there were multiple small break out groups, one of which was for people who identified as women of Color. During the closing of this retreat the group asked for FGC’s support to continue to support a space for women of color. FGC agreed to support these Friends with providing monthly virtual worships on Zoom. These worships are provided as a place for BIPOC women to come together in community and worship in an environment with other women who experience marginalization in their lives and Quaker meetings because they are a person of Color.

The orginal group of BIPOC women from the 2021 Fall Adult Retreat for FOC had women from all across the world; India, England and throughout the USA. To ensure as many can join as possible there are two monthly virtual meetings for worship. Each worship is an hour.

The first monthly worship is on the first Monday of the Month at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 1:00 PM MT / 12:00 PM PT.

The second monthly worship is on the first Thursday of the Month at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM MT / 5:00 PM PT. 

If you identify and live as a woman of Color and would like to join us, please complete tthe registration form below. You only need to register once and will receive regular reminder emails about the events. For questions please email BIPOCwomensspace@fgcquaker.org 


Location Details

Virtual

Translate »